This Day In Nigerian History: 8th February

Thursday 8 February 2007: Nigeria, Benin and Togo formed a new regional body aimed at fast-tracking integration of their economies.

The body, known as the Co-Prosperity Alliance Zone (COPAZ), was formally inaugurated following a mini-summit of Presidents Olusegun Matthew Okikiola Aremu Obasanjo of Nigeria, Boni Thomas Yayi of Benin and Faure Essozimna Gnassingbe of Togo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: