SPORTS: Nigeria’s Super Falcons Qualify For 2022 Africa Women’s Cup Of Nations

Nigeria has qualified for the 2022 AWCON, following the Super Falcons’ 1 – 0 win over the Lady Elephants of Cote D’Ivoire in Abidjan, on Wed 23 Feb 2022.

The lone goal was scored by Esther Okoronkwo, two minutes to the end of the match, and has secured an aggregate 3-0 result for the 9-time African champions.

This year’s AWCON will feature 12 teams, and those that have qualified are:

  1. Morocco (Host)
  2. Nigeria
  3. Cameroon
  4. Uganda
  5. Burundi
  6. Senegal
  7. Togo
  8. Zambia
  9. Tunisia
  10. Burkina Faso
  11. Botswana
  12. South Africa or Algeria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: